bucks life

By bucksmiss

Another day

I was pee'd off with my lodger after a slight verbal contretemps on Tuesday evening and sulked in my room last night but thoroughly enjoyed the final part of Wolf Hall. Chilling. If ever I understood the phrase 'Power corrupts, Absolute power corrupts absolutely' it was through watching Henry VIII's method of securing a male heir safe in the knowledge that no one could touch him.

Today was stressy as I needed to get end of month bills done before heading out to a meeting. But done they were and I managed to get away in good time. But I am a little behind where I want to be on other matters so it'll be a long day tomorrow. Working in MK too. I'll be ready for my weekend, that's for sure...

Things were frosty between L and me this evening. I made dinner for us both but the air was still tense. Eh well, I'm sure we'll both get over it. Here's a selection of my current reading material.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.