There's a hole in my..... handbag.

Weather was sunny this morning but later in the day we had heavy rain and it was bitterly cold.  I should have gone out when it was fine but I waited too long and went out when it was raining.  Never mind - I got some fresh air and added to my step count.

The reason I had to go out was that I had to return an ebay purchase.  I bought a handbag on ebay on 6th Feb.  It wasn't delivered until 23rd Feb - so I had already been in contact with the seller about that.  The listing described the bag as being in " good " condition.  It was anything but.  Very worn in many places - the handles, the leather trim and the main fabric.  As you can see from my blip shot there was an actual hole in the front of the bag.  So it was not acceptable and I contacted the seller.  She has refunded the purchase price today together with the P & P charge.  But she wanted the handbag back so I nipped down to the post office to send it off.  Hopefully she will now refund the price I paid to send it back to her.  I have asked!.

Steps today - 6,773

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.