CC Blooms

Most of the day was spent at home doing a final report on a grant, which seemed to consist of answering the same questions several times using slightly different language. Very tedious.

In the afternoon, I cycled up the hill to see a colleague for a little pep talk, and this allowed me to pick off another #leithwalkshop (in the broadest sense) in a different light to that which pertains when I normally cycle up the Walk.

Whilst I was sitting talking to my colleague, I received some more unwelcome news, which was then shared with another group at a subsequent meeting down the hill in Inverleith. Helpful chat there morphed into a nice supper party, before a sweaty ride back along the cycle paths to home.

Tomorrow, as they say, will be another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.