Reading Time

When the weather turned cold and damp, I knew I was going to have to come up with Plan B when I picked Moira up from preschool this afternoon.  Moira's Plan A was to ride bikes, play hide and seek and look for  Dinosaurs. That was not going to happen today!  Nana's Plan B was to stay warm and cozy on the couch with a book to read.  Moira turned it from one book to many BOOKS!  This is the stack of books we read.  Some of my favorite books were in this pile: The Pout Pout Fish, Sherlock Bones and the Missing Cheese and Never Play Music Right Next to the Zoo!  Moira loved having me read all of the them, but she became very attached to one book that I had to read three times. "The Fat Cat" - A Danish Folktale.   It is a silly tale of a cat who starts out eating gruel and a pot then moves on to people and animals. This story really captivated Moira's mind.  

It always interests me to hear what books fellow blippers are reading.  If anyone has a good book to recommend to read, I would love to hear about it.  My stack of books is not as big as Moira's!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.