A Ramblers Tale

By ramblerstale

Morning routine

Every morning I wake up and I make myself a cup of coffee. Its probably one of the favorite parts of my normal morning. First you heat the water, then you pick your grounds put them in the filter and then add hot water. Depending on the coffee a specific coffee smell will fill the air and its like that ridiculous folger commercial (except the coffee actually smells good) where you take a breath and its my favorite morning smell on a normal morning.

This morning I find it extra comforting because its a normality. It's raining again, it seems Ningbo takes the term "spring rains" literally and we get this warmish rain that covers the land, clears the smog and well rains.

Internally my mind is struggling. I had a blatant reminder of who i was yesterday a reminder of my call of my heart and the leopard on my arm seemed to come out and roar at me, and sometimes those reminders are always the most painful. they are the reminders that drive us to our knees in relationships, in the world around us, they are the reminders that sometimes break us, that sometimes heal us and most of all always redefine us.

I loved this picture this morning because although its routine, the coffee is phenomenal, but the bag has that beautiful arrangement of black and white and color. I am living a life a the moment that is a beautiful arrangement and a hard arrangement of black and white and color. Its a reminder always of the person I am and that my life is in colors.

I wish I could say I know all the answers, but I don't. I know that I am a certain person, I know I have a certain battle to fight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.