Smoking

This is Giles a Temp agency Worker, Giles is my offsider for a few weeks for the Smoke Testing Contract. I was called into the office on Monday afternoon and this time it was not a case of Standing on the carpet, I was given an incentive. I can self manage the Smoke testing Contract and if it goes well there are going to be some opportunities to be more involved in Training and Teaching which is my background and moving into a supervisory roll. It is something I have been thinking about for a while and it was quite a surprise, but an incentive I am quite prepared to run with and there will be the Skills allowances to go with it. We are Smoke testing the Sewer Mains and Services using this machine which is a lawn mower engine with a big fan on it's base,oil is dripped onto the exhaust via the pressurised yellow bottle and then sucked into the Main. I am looking for smoke coming through the ground indicating breaks and illegal connections where stormwater is being discharged into the sewer causing surcharging in Rain events ( something we have not seen in a while).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.