Stuart Robertson

By StuartRobertson

Manic

Gosh doesn’t time fly, I cannot believe that this is my 1000th blip. It has been an amazing journey over the last three years communicating with so many wonderful people around the world. Sometimes life can be very manic, but I usually manage to publish my daily blip. I really appreciate everybody that follows me and comments on my photographs.
 
This morning I managed a quick shot near the SECC. I liked the manic feel of this billboard of Kevin Bacon and the reflections of the Finnieston Crane and the Squinty Bridge.

We have been busy today preparing for the Glasgow Film Festival at Mackintosh Queen’s Cross. We are hosting two films as part of the festival, Love Is All, the celluloid story of love and courtship since the birth of the movie camera. Weaving together spell-binding archival footage and a stunning Richard Hawley soundtrack that elegantly takes us from the very first kisses caught on film, through youth culture, liberation and the fight for free love. Showcasing our flirting advances from tea dances to the cinema back row.

Our late night film is Wake in Fright, a 1971 Australian-American thriller film directed by Ted Kotcheff and starring Gary Bond, Donald Pleasence and Chips Rafferty. The screenplay was written by Evan Jones, based on Kenneth Cook's 1961 novel of the same name.

So it is going to be a late night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.