Derelict Thursday review

I counted 79 entries this week. Here are my favourites from a shortlist of 13 altogether - I wish we had more hearts to give. And I also really, really wish I could preview this before publishing - getting all these links working is a nightmare!

d and Bingley by airedaleknitter
Dereliction in its final throes. This image seems to capture both the grandeur of the building and its demise. I like the humour of the title too.
 
Derelict Thursday by isbi
Something very attractive in the processing of this image which I feel works really well for the subject.
 
Inconvenience by Inverculain
What's to say? Pure dereliction plus the dissonance of that graffiti on the door creates visual poetry.

Pump it Up by jensphotos
A fascinating building beautifully shot and a good write-up too

Unoccupied by RSL
I am fascinated by this little building standing on its own. More info would be good. And yes RSL - DT is still running!

Thanks to everyone who entered again and helped to keep this challenge alive. Herself will be making her own selection so, as usual, you can hop over to her journal to see if we agree. (I have just taken a peek at her selection - we don't)


I should give credit to the maker of the piece in this image Marie Stone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.