Say 'Ahhhhh'

This looks a lot scarier than it was, and I haven't used a zoom or cropped the picture at all!  Ah, this brightened a really bad day. What went wrong, well.....
1. I have left one of our members off the list of quilts to go in our exhibition next week at Duxford Museum. I phoned the company this morning and it was too late. I did email the list round to all members of the quilts I was sending and she didn't come back to me and tell me, but I am totally gutted.
2. I spilt coffee all over a child's book. Grrrrrr. Luckily it was a brand new book and only 2 pages in. He was happy to have another new book. Grrrr
3. I had a phone call - to our school office not on my mobile, from Fu's school - panic. The rascal had not been to his history class and the teacher was concerned that he was avoiding her. He is a bit behind with course work and I made him sit at the dining table on Tuesday and start his essay. The teacher has read this and said the introduction was the best she has ever read. She needed Fu to hand in the rest today. Could I get hold of him - NO.  By lunchtime I was about to ring the school back and see if he was there as I was getting no joy, on his mobile or our home phone. Then he text me to say, 'stop phoning me I am at school' Grrrr
4. A member of staff asked me to tell her son and his friend in my class to wait for her at the end of school rather than go home. I forgot and by the time she had picked up her daughter and came round to our playground the boys had gone. Grrrrrr
5. A rodent finally got trapped in the big trap in the garden, buts its the rat it was a very cross but well fed on bread and chocolate spread squirrel.

However, on the way home I stopped at Asda for some nice stuff for Friday Tea, and it was really nice. Everyone seemed in a jolly mood. A lady stopped me and complimented me on my hat, and then a man remembered my from York Cycle Rally in the early 1990's and could remember Mr PB from a cycling club about 25 years ago! Oh I must look so young - obviously haven't changed one bit.

Fortunately no one stole my bag of bird bread I left in my basket whilst in the shop, so I fed the geese and ducks on the way home. I knelt right down and got some great pictures, I suddenly realised that 2 adult and 2 young swans had joined me. One was very interested in my camera.  It was quite sweet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.