One River: Filling in the Gaps

I have come to a point in my One River project where I simply cannot get near the river; lots of heavy industry makes it impossible, Today I decided to walk a short stretch which was the nearest possible - but it wasn't especially nice. At least it gave me a sense of place. I will continue my journey a short way downstream, where not only is the river more accessible, but the scenery improves. The next leg is planned out so I will continue when we return from a short break next week. There is a small country park not to far away from where my journey took me, so I rewarded myself with a couple of hours there before returning home. My best shot of the day was a rat which posed nicely, but I know not everyone is keen on rats. This kestrel also posed nicely, but despite that, with the light behind it, it was impossible to get a good exposure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.