Another Birthday

This day would have been Dad's 85th birthday.  I remember his last birthday I sent him a lovely card, and when went to visit him a couple of days afterwards I didn't see the card on the mantelpiece.  It had never arrived, it was lost in the post!  So he never got a card from me on his final birthday in this world.  He wasn't the type to bother about not getting one from me but I was annoyed as it was a really nice one....

This is a picture of him with his oldest grandaughter, Laura, my daughter.  I think she looks like Ben here.  Her and my Dad were great pals and I always liked this shot as it captures a lovely moment between the two of them, in the back garden in Blackford.

This song still gets me every time I hear it.

Never forgotten.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.