It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

A Wise Decision ....;-)

What a busy day I've had and a brilliant one too. I had hoped to meet Hillyblips today in search of her fabulous Owl shots she has been blipping.  First things first I had to take the Deez to the vets for a check up....but to cut a long story short they made the decision to keep him for the day to knock him out for more X-Rays. When he realised he wasn't going home he was most distressed! and so was I...I felt odd walking through town with no dog! He still isn't right with that leg so further investigation is needed. 

Hilary told me 2pm was a good start time to get to the owls and I had an hours drive to get there. So I asked Garris Mum to come with me as I thought it would make a nice afternoon out. The weather was spot on for us albeit a little chilly standing around for three hours holding a D800 brick and a 500mm lens! lol But boy was it so worth it. 
I was not disappointed as the Owl showed up at about 3 pm I think...thank goodness Hilary had watch as she spotted it and alerted me.
What a truly magnificent creature! So graceful and agile with piercing yellow eyes which positively glowed in the afternoon sun. Its one thing to see an owl in a falconry centre but to see it wild is breathtaking and magical.
My 500mm lens is not always focussing though which is a worry as I know Charlotte J has had problems with hers too.

Thank you Hilary for a fab afternoon and it was lovely to see her looking so fit and well. Patsy my mum in law also had a great afternoon.

We got home with ten mins to spare to go and collect my boy who is in the lounge looking like a zombie and very groggy bless his paws.
We await the vets verdict on how to move forward.

Hope you enjoy this fabulous owl doing what they do best ....Being wild and free!

TTFN
Draco Dragon xx

PS He or she looks even better LARGE 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.