a lifetime burning

By Sheol

A long Friday lunchtime

If you see me walkin' down the line
with my fav'rite honky tonk in mind,
well, I'll be here around suppertime
with my can of dinner and a bunch of fine
 Beer drinkers and hell raisers, yeah.
 Uh-huh-huh, baby, don't you wanna come with me?

ZZ Top - Beer Drinkers and Hell Raisers

Please don't misunderstand, I am not complaining, but my job involves a degree of,  what can only be described as client entertaining.  So this Friday lunchtime was spent with a few who enjoy a bevy and and a story or two.  An entertaining time was had by all, with lots of tall tales told.  ...and eventually lunchtime somehow managed to transmute into evening.  

For safety, the DSLR, was left at home; so today's blip comes courtesy of the trusty iPhone. The only camera I had with me. Unfortunately  my snap of the misplaced cone in the fountain , for which I had such high hopes turned out to be disappointingly unusable when looked at more closely.  With the Nikon and a tripod I would have been delighted, but the image was just so fuzzy there really was no point in even trying to do something with it.  Shame, because it looked great to me at the time, no, really ...

Which brings me to the blip - which is of course a snapshot, or milestone of my day, somewhere along that road to ruin.  

Many thanks to everyone who has stopped in to comment on my journal in the last 24 hours, I shall try to catch up with all your comments, and your blips tomorrow, when I have a little more time, and sobriety returns.  In the meantime, I am off to drink several gallons of water.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.