Ding - DING - End of round 1.

Over the "Dry Season" the pond level dropped significantly. So I ATTACKED.
The water's started to rise again but I can still stand "in the deep end" and the water stops 3" short of me Welly tops - Weigh HAY!
There's a BigHUGEnormous growth of Water Lily at "this" end: taking up, I'd guesstimate, maybe as much as 1/3 of the volume and reducing the apparent depth to a similar number of inches as it actually ought to be in feet, (About 2.5 - 3)
It is, as you might guess, a wee bit cool: so I can't stand many minutes with my paws in it.
What you see represents Day 1 and 3-4 visits.
There will, of course, be an "After" photo; but not you'll be delighted to know, a "During".
Meanwhile:- Anybody want a Waterlily or three like this. Free to good home. Hugenormous pond Rqd. to accomodate same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.