Tarawera Times

By Megl

A bit of "Arty Crafty"!

It was good friend Sarah's birthday last weekend but we were away in Napier, so set to yesterday afternoon and made her present as knew she would be coming today.
I had some upholstery fabric with chook's on it so made her a tote bag. Planned to wrap it in brown paper with a hessian tie, but decided to be a bit funky and stitched the brown paper on the machine to make a bag and stitched on some left over lining pieces to make the ties.
Felt quite pleased with my effort, showed it to the male in the house who just rolled his eyes!
Have to say that Sarah was suitably impressed when I gave it to her today.
It has been a stunning day, blue sky, just a gentle breeze, a perfect Saturday for those spending the weekend here. I just tell them that it is always like that here! And the water is beautiful, Sarah and I went for our daily swim this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.