Heart and Souled

By DebsP

"Fishing around"

Having planned a walk together yesterday, I had the pleasure of bumping into my fellow local blipper this morning. For a moment 66% of us down in the gorge were wielding cameras. OK there were only three of us (it was early) and I've ditched the decimal point!
Your comments yesterday were delightful. I never know how to do it, do I thank you all individually? I think the best thing I can do is follow where you've been in your journals.
It's just magic when a connection or an adjunct is observed. Nhc called it perfectly yesterday describing my shot as an 'escapist image'. I'm taking that to mean where I go in my head away from the mundane (in this case workmen and Radio 2 which is featuring all things Eurovision, quick hide the knives!). Being lost in that creative moment is joyous, I'm sure we all feel it. I do worry though I'll take my eye off the dog for too long !

Reflections, patterns, water and light delighted - I had to pick this shot as it's not everyday I inadvertently make a catch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.