I have to go

Last full day on Kökar. I went to the rocks of Grönviksbäcken on a cloudy and grey day. When I left the car I called Joni to say that I'm going to the rocks, so that if he doesn't hear from me in two hours and a half he'd better call the coast guards. When I hike alone here in places with no signal on the phone I let someone know when I go and when I should be back.

Joni asked me when I called him: "Do you have to go there?". I said: "Yes, I do. You know that.  When there is an inner force, I have to listen to it". 

I have been here on this island over two weeks. It's been a long journey, also once again an inner one. My friend Birgitta, who is born here, said to me that every time she comes here, she is reborn. That's how I also feel. Birth is painful, but when I'm finally out, everything is clear and I can find peace and harmony.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.