What is to be found on Knoll Beach?

Beautiful shells like this one can be found on Knoll Beach on the Studland Peninsula.  This is just one of the little collection I made during our short stay in Swanage a week or so ago.  They have pride of place around my newly planted Azalea/rhododendron (Does anybody know how I find out if it's an azalea or a rhododendron?  It's called "Anneka").  The squirrels have found the new ericaceous compost to be very much to their liking and keep digging bits of it up and scattering the shells in all directions!  Naughty Squirrels!

I didn't know until I did a bit of reading around that we were very close to the naturist section of the beach.  In fact, I wasn't aware that there was such a place, I think it was much too cold to venture out with no clothes on.

Update on the shower - a new control box was installed on Thursday.  Hurrah!  New device turns itself on when we are out of the house.  Boo hoo!
New device doesn't like hot water - I do.

SHH has booked a service call for said new device.  Not a happy man...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.