Burst of colour!`

I realised yesterday that i only have 3 more weeks of working in this area....with my focus on painting and reading etc.   After our 2 week trip to Cuba it's back into the mudroom for me!!!  That woke me up....felt like i had so much time ahead of me 2 months ago...and now, it's almost gone!  So i'm going to just keep painting!

Water colour under painting on Uart Sanded paper....18" x 18".  

off to town with Richard for some shopping!

Terry returns this afternoon from his week long solitary retreat down at the A cabin.   It has been an interesting experience having him not here and yet so close!   i've missed him but i've also had a good and productive time being here totally alone!   It was always kinda nice to see him as he did some walking meditation close to the house.....i could see him but couldn't interrupt him!   I'm just really looking forward to having him at home again!  it'll be wonderful to hear about his experience, cos it's been about 10 years since he did such a stretch of solitary retreat!

Sunny and bright!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.