Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

Park End and balloons

As a follow up from Charlotte's visit, here we have Charlotte and I in Park End shortly after midnight and the weekly Pokemon theme song that gets played at midnight. Tonight there was a man wandering round making balloon shapes for people - Charlotte followed him and get a sword which she was very proud of for the whole night. It's the first time being at Park End this term and I hadn't particularly missed it but likewise I had a very fun night there. The night ended with a trip to Hassans, a game of pool interrupted by Chris the night porter (did not know it was against rules after midnight) who then proceeded to give us advice on the game, and then a restless night sharing a bed with Charlotte - I like my bed.

We had a relaxed day, went to Heroes for lunch and had a visit to the Ashmolean but the weather was so miserable that there wasn't much to do. Played some pool and realised we aren't the greatest. After I took her back to the train station I got into bed and watched Bake Off. I was feeling pretty tired!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.