Pig Rock Bothy....

I blame the gin. 

If I'd not bought a bottle of it yesterday, then we wouldn't have been sampling it last night until late, and I wouldn't have struggled to focus this morning, and I wouldn't have decided to start watching a film (What Maisie Knew) in the middle of the morning, which wouldn't have made me 45 minutes late to lunch at the MOMA with a friend, as I was still in my jammies at 11.30 (lunch was at noon).........

Anyway, I made the lunch, ate the lunch (god, I love their salads), chatted and got caught up, walked back into town, caught another bus home, had a bath, and am now about to head out to work.  

I finished watching the film while the bath was running.  What a great film.  Well acted.  Sad in places, but finished in a happier place.

I see Scotland have just arsed it up at the last minute......why can't they just win?!!!!!

Ok, off to brave the heavy rain, and soaked rugby fans.  Wish me luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.