Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Hints in Drizzle

Note to self - remember to take a cloth with you, every time!

Errands and visits morning, so I didn't take long over a blip today.  As I was popping to Tamworth I usually allow myself a few minutes on the Canwell Estate.  The area is glorious in it's rolling hills and trees.  As I've said before it is a pity that it is likely to be affected by the HS2 line.  I came across a photographic project capturing images along the route.  The photographer, Toby Smith, has only got as far as Birmingham (from London) at the moment.  This area is in the northern section.

Anyway, I walked along a footpath in persistent drizzle and as soon as I took the lens cap off the front element was dotted with small water drops.  No cloth, I resorted to the cuff of my fleece, which was less than satisfactory.  I therefore only took about 10 shots before giving up and going back to the car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.