A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Drip by Drip

Last night our bathroom tap started to drip a little. Didn't think much of it. This morning I was called, quite urgently to the bathroom where Mrs S was holding the tap down with water coming from most places except out of the spout!

It wasn't the washer, the main thread holding the tap together had snapped.

I looked at my options of calling my insurers emergency service but they would only isolate the tap and not fix it. I had by now turned off the water so they wouldn't do any more other than charge me an excess for not doing anything.

I didn't have much planned today, just to find my last Mono Month Challenge image. I now had both something to do and something to Blip.

Is it just me or is an increase of the Blip membership fees up to £34.95 per year a little excessive? I'm unlikely to continue my full membership when my current deal finishes. 

This is my final entry for my Mono Month Challenge (MMC). I have found it useful and I have learnt a lot. I hope you have found it interesting.

MMC #28 :: Drip by Drip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.