In Velvet

Twitching back the curtains, clicking the lock and easing open the patio door without this young stag hearing me at the bottom of the garden was a feat in itself. All good for a very short while but as you can see he started to get suspicious and with ears that size I'm not surprised. My situation wasn't helped by the boys banging an clattering around moving furniture behind me which frankly  even if had he been a bit on the deaf side he couldn't possibly have missed!

Another busy day of house clearance but this time I was prepared with my camera on hand - like every good blipper. 

I have to say he was so very cute not only because of his gorgeous velvety horns but because he was so very small. The top of the horns only just reached as high as the door handle on the summerhouse.

Have caught #1 son's cold  - inevitable I suppose and I'm streaming!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.