wildinlailand

By wildinlailand

12 inches to a foot

I used to work with a bloke who had a passion for making railway models. He'd even spent part of his lunch hour in the brew room cutting and sticking bits of plastic together.  I once asked him if his wife didn't mind his obsession.  'Of course not it, keeps me from under the feet.  But if I ever started modelling at 12 inches to the foot it would be divorce', was his well practiced reply.

There were a lot of 1:1 modelers milling around the Keighley and  Worth Valley Railway today for the winter steam gala.  Me and Mrs Wild took off for a walk while No 2 son spent his time with his video cam lineside. Should I be worried?  We walked up by the Bronte Falls which to be honest are not a torrent of loveliness but draw thousands each year away from Howarth in search of the Brontes and Wuthering Heights. Howarth was its usual busiest with .a massive queue mostly of far eastern visitors waiting to get into the Bronte Parsonage.  Mrs Wlid will be critical of the picture of the wheels of a BR Standard 4 running around at Oxenhope but its my blip page not hers..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.