Chilling Outside

Today I was rudely woken by Daddy at 6.30am, rummaging round in the wardrobe wearing his work clothes. I asked what he was doing and he said putting his hangers back. I said, but it's so early and he said, no, I'm right on time. It's 6.30. Then I got right to the point and told him it was Sunday. He seemed torn between relief and horror. He'd already had a shower and shave so he was too awake to go back to sleep.
Later on, I actually did go to work. I did one open home and one group of people came through. Hardly worth me getting dolled up for but that's how the business works. When I got home we all spent some time relaxing on the grass enjoying the lovely weather.
Lincoln mastered a new skill today. Nana showed it to him on Wednesday and four days later he's doing it non stop. He has learnt to clap two toys together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.