Placid Casual

By Barnaby_Nutt

3.21am

proof that at this point i am still upright - although with a little help as you can see.
2 hours later, we were still at it and into the 13th hour of the party. this was the point when the finlandia got the better of me.


i have never been so drunk.


i woke up the following afternoon and thought that while i could remember nothing, things may not have been so bad as my suit was hanging on the back of the door, looking pretty neat - the knees still seemed to be in the trousers.
i mentioned this to gosia who then explained through gritted teeth that her mum had spent hours cleaning it after i crawled, stumbled and crashed around the garden in it, throwing up small piles of the previous nights food at the base of each tree

but, as is tradition at polish weddings, the party resumes early on sunday afternoon for yet more dancing and drinking. i could face it and spent most of my time outside hiding my shame
it felt as though my blood had been replaced with vodka.
i was poisoned
embarrassed? i didn't know where to put my face

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.