bucks life

By bucksmiss

Me and my bestie

For some reason I didn't go to sleep til 1am today and woke at 7.30am. At least I didn't waste any of the day as a result.

After doing a bit of surfing in bed and changing the beds, I went into Northampton to pick P up from her County orchestra rehearsals and dropped her back to Brackley as a favour to P, who was ferrying H to Aylesbury.

Then I had my hair cut and discussed how to go from dyed brown to my new natural colour of white/grey in as subtle a way as possible. It ain't going to be quick (fine by me) and it ain't going to be cheap or easy. But I think it's about time I started the transition. I can always reverse it if I change my mind.

After picking up a coffee, I went back to Brackley to pick P up again and we both went on to C's for our rather reduced games night. There were only four of us in the end but it was still enjoyable and S cooked a superb dinner of rack of lamb. Teddy was adorable as usual, just taking his first tentative steps. He still finds Mowgli style crawling using hands and feet, bottom in the air, quicker and therefore more efficient.

Tilly and I took quite a few selfies, though I don't think she enjoyed this quite as much as I did! I think she was quite bemused. She is growing so well at three months now, the harness on her legs for her hips is apparently doing the job and she's really observant and chatty and quite charming. The spit of her mum except for her eye colour.

I'm staying over as I'll be babysitting Teddy while C ad S go and do housey things at the new place tomorrow. What fun we shall have together. It's my first day looking after him on my own!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.