Brown's Clix

By tonybrown

Street scene

There are times when a bad shot won't let me throw it away.

I took this one some time ago - it was simply a "sighting shot" to check exposure levels and I would normally have just erased it. But there was something in this one that caught my imagination, so I kept it and have been "playing" with it in Photoshop on and off ever since.

It's been useful inasmuch as I've found how many functions within P/shop work, but also It's turned into something that I find pleasing. I particularly like the idea that most of the interest is in the top right hand area as well as the ambuguity of it.

Is that a woman in a big white hat following tall dark stranger?

We'll never know.

That probably says more about my eyesight than my taste!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.