The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

In Memorandum

Today was a sad day.

Today we paid our last respects to our great friend Geoff Marks.

Geoff was my brothers father in law, and was a great friend to us as a family, long before Sarah and Andrew got married.

It was a mark of how popular the man was by the number of mourners that turned out at Glyntaff this afternoon. They had to open both chapels.

It was a very moving service with a eulogy provided by my dad. I think we did him proud.

There was a family request to wear something red to the funeral, so I organised this button hole rose last week. There were quite a few more that had the same idea.

My one abiding memory of Geoff that will stick with me. Quite a few years back on the bowls trip I played on a rink skipped by Geoff that managed to lose 42-1 in about twelve ends. It's still a tour record defeat!

He left us with plenty of memories ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.