See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Posing for Pplnani

After much cajoling from niece and neighbour in person and hubby on the phone, my mother-in-law relented and allowed us to call the doctor in. He called for an ambulance to take her in for tests and checks, so at least she's in good hands now.
I didn't sleep too well and felt a bit groggy so hubby suggested I take myself off for a walk in the glorious sunshine while he stayed at home to man the phone.......I didn't need telling twice, although I did feel a bit guilty going off and leaving him but there wasn't anything useful I could do at home anyway.
I went off to the country park for a very, very windy walk.....it nearly blew me away in some parts :-/ but then this wonderful Red Kite hovered overhead riding on the wind.....what a magnificent sight and I closest I've ever been to one........at one point I nearly fell over backwards trying to take as many shots as I could while it was right above me......I think it was the strength of the wind that kept me upright  ;-))

With all the anxiety and worry about MiL to distract me and I've got to go out again in a while,  I've got really behind with my comments, sorry..........I will make a big effort to catch up over the next few days. Thank you for all your lovely comments and stars on my recent blips, you are all so kind :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.