At Helle's

I am still sick and I have brought in even more chemicals to try to fight it off. I need to get a lot better soon.

I am not being too optimistic though, so I have made a plan B. On Tuesday I was meant to drive  all the way from Denmark, through Germany to Holland. A journey that will last about 12 hours. It will be a very long drive if I am as unwell as I am now. It wouldn't be very safe. So I have asked a friend of mine, who was supposed to fly over, to drive with me instead of flying, so she can drive if I am too tired of sick. She has agreed, so I have talked to Stenaline and booked an extra person on to the ferry. Phew! 

I had some things at Helle's which I need for Crufts. We were meant to meet today and since I had to collect my stuff, I couldn't cancel. So I drove there, packed my stuff into the car, rested on Helle's sofa for an hour or so, while we watched a movie and the dogs played. A better day for the dogs, not too tiring to me, but I do feel a bit sorry for Helle, who was exposed to my bugs. Sorry Helle! She took it well.

Now I am Game Over and ready for a nap.
See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

PS: This is Viktor - Helle's brother's dog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.