Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

View from the Dog Walk

Took this on the dog walk the land on the left of the dry stone dyke is our farm on the right is the neighbours. The dogs are mother and father Shaw and Moss with their son Rusty and Dris the gsp.

Opened the milk to find it had gone off  this morning so black tea. I am a tea person, where some live from coffee to coffee I live from tea to tea. I can drink it black but it just isn't the same. Therefore I have been a little crabbit today! Husband missed the shop that only opens for a couple of hours on a Sunday so no proper Tea for me today. Never mind.

On the plus side I managed the afternoon dog walk in sunshine and just got them hosed dried and in before a large snow/sleet shower hit!

3c 13mph SW wind wind chill of -2c sleet/hail/snow showers. 20mm of rain since yesterday am. Forecast is for snow overnight and into tomorrow. Think we are too coastal for snow to stay so more likely it will be cold rain/sleet/snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.