Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Passo Sella / Sellajoch

In the middle is the Passo Sella which you have to ski to so that you can get to Selva / Wolkenstein. On the left of the pass are the peaks of Sasso Platto / Plattkofel and the imposing, more so from the northern side. On the right of the pass is part of the Gruppo del Sella / Sella Gruppe.

In the foreground are the slopes of Canazei / Belvedere. Nice wide reds on which to gain confidence. Twin 1 and I really liked using the Kristiana run to warm the ski legs up in the morning.

Never made it to S. Cristina / St Christina as Twin 1 wasn't feeling very well, Twin 2 and I had a quiet day in the Canazei area. Twin 1 did come up for a hour or so before heading back to the hotel.

I did the local Sass Becé tour for a bit in the afternoon, which involved a little walking. 

I will have to come back so that I can ski bits I missed this time. Especially the Sellaronda.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.