Window on the World

By WWOW

Bloomin' Good!

I have finally got my head round my NEX5 and worked out that I need to deselect X to make my old Minolta prime lenses work! (I am shameful to admit it is so long since I got the camera out of its bag that I had totally forgotten this vital bit of information.) But all's well that ends well.. Just now to get to grips with it again. I don't think there are any settings information recorded ie. Aperture, speed etc, as it is not a dedicated SEL lens.  So I will have to guess.. ISO 200. F4. Speed unknown. 
I am SO DELIGHTED to have got it all to work and will take this camera out on my travels when I have a bit of time to stop and stare. 
But I will also carry on using my Lumix FX-01 pocket digi as it is so handy!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.