Muddy belly

I woke up to sunshine and a day with no plans, my ideal sort of Sunday :) I met Vikki and middle grandson for a dog walk at Pevensey Castle. Aiden is a competent little chap so he walked Grace for me. Vikki walked Storm so I had a tangle-free morning with just Emily. Wellies were definitely required. My three weren't bothered by mud or puddles and fearlessly tackled every challenge.

After cooking lunch for Chris and his friends I went walking with my sister, her friend and their dogs in the woods. I took the camera but after a dozen or so shots a running dog splashed mud on my lens so no photos of the snowdrops or spring flowers today. At least I had this one of Merlin for a blip.

Peace and quiet reigns now with just Alice, me and the dogs home :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.