Making the most of the snowdrops....

I spent almost all day at the computer, dealing with BSBI business, which wasn't a great hardship as the weather was mostly chilly and grey. At dusk I remembered that I was supposed to be photographing a couple of insects for Pete, so while I had the extension tubes on I thought I'd investigate the interior of one of our snowdrops, which are now at their peak. I must admit that prior to this, I'd never realised how attractively shaped the anthers are, or how ridged the interior of the inner tepals is! 

Alex, Pete and I spent the evening at The Brewery Tap with Paul, who'd returned from Wales for the weekend to clean his rented house and arrange for the transport of his remaining belongings. It's a long time since I've been out on a Saturday night, and I thoroughly enjoyed people watching, particularly after about 10.30 when the loud music made conversation almost impossible!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.