Wendywoo2

By Wendywoo2

Chapter closed?

Well today sees the end of me taking Warfarin for the time being (or forever I hope).

Tomorrow is my official end date - 6 months since I had to start taking it for the blood clots on my lungs and DVT. The warfarin now needs to leave my system and further blood tests will be taken on 1st April - 6 small bottles in total to have a full screening to check for any genetic conditions that may have caused the clots. If anything is found then I will have to go back on some course of medication for life! If not I can hopefully get on with my life clot free!

So it all becomes a waiting game from now on in for the next few months. But for the time being I can turn the Alarm off which reminds me of my medication and don't have to take anything. Let's hope no clots reappears!!
I just want this chapter of my life over with and want to get on with my life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.