On the road...

By johnsmiley1321

Good news, Bad news

The good news is: I have no outstanding warrants for my arrest

The bad news: Taking pictures can be hazardous to your health

Having the time to take a Sunday stroll, knowing there is a very good coffee shop down the street and needing a blip why not combine all three

Well somebody called me in and according to the officer they were saying "a large man was walking with a large black item in his hand" 

Luckily I was already sitting down waiting for the coffee shop to open when the cops arrived. 

They quickly assessed that I just had a camera and that I was just taking pictures

Still by protocol they ran my name through the system and then let me go on my way.

In the end I got that good cup of coffee, a highly cropped picture of a Starling (only picture in the book that looked like this) and learned not to walk around in this area with a big black thing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.