A view from St Swithin

By stswithin50

Aberdeen Grammar School

A quick trip into town to Waterstones to try and buy a book - they didn't have it so will have to resort to ordering in on Amazon . I've no idea how booksellers ( like record stores ) will survive in the future when everything is available to order online.
Aberdeen Grammar School is where I spent 6 years of my life in the 1970s.For some reason it was called Rubislaw Academy then but reverted to its old name after I left. Apart from educating me ( and my kids) its famous for having educated Lord Byron in his early days and also for a major fire in the 80s which decimated most of the older part of the school . They've done a great job of restoring the school but many relics of the school in bygone days were lost in the blaze. That's Lord Byron in the foreground .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.