Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Like father, like son

So I posted this a little while back. That mower was once C's, we bought it in town when she was 15months and she insisted on pushing it all the way home (just over a mile maybe a little more). It was about £2 in Wilkinson's sale, no one can say I don't treat my kids, but it has lasted really well as it is now almost four years old.

It has had a crack in it for some time, but has continued to by useable. That was until a whel fell off, much to William's distress, last weekend. So then I was on the hunt for a new mower. Now William isn't quite as circumspect with his toys and Carys is with hers, so I was looking for a substantially built one. Here it is, a Bosch mower, just like Daddy, bought with some of the money I have for William from Christmas. He still has a fair bit to spend as with his birthday being the end of October there wasn't too much to get him at Christmas. He'll be getting a torch soon as he has been banging on about those too. I have seen a wind up penguin one that might just do the trick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.