Cotswolds View

UPDATE - apologies to those of you who viewed my original blip. Having slept on it I had to replace my really nice backlit tree (which could have been anywhere) with this view from Painswick Beacon. Sorry Danielle and Mrs K - the tree was their favourite.

Today was a training day. What for you ask. Well, I'm excited as I've booked my place at LPH, that's Lakeland Photographic Holidays, where John and Gail Gravett pay host to a brilliant week of excursions around the stunningly beautiful Lake District, expert tuition and wonderful home-made cooking from their home in Braithwaite near Keswick, Cumbria. I first went in March 2013 and have just earned enough brownie points for a return trip. I'm such a lucky boy.

Anyway, training consisted of a ramble around the Cotswolds, a circular walk from Cranham up to Painswick Beacon and back round via Paradise (no really, that's it's name) and Tocknell's Court. It was advertised as 5 and-a quarter miles. However, I got lost twice, once because the instructions could have been clearer and the other when I missed a stile, duh. I must have done 6 miles in all. It was very muddy in places too but the views from the Beacon are fantastic, highly recommended if you're in the area. I'm thoroughly cream-crackered, more training required.

Having processed my shortlist of pics I gave Danielle and Mrs K the opportunity to pick their favourite and it just so happens that they picked the same one. While I originally posted it, I just had to swap it for this one. How could I capture such views of the Cotswolds and not share them? The unnaturally shaped landscape in the foreground is the remnants of an Iron Age fortification.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.