Through My Eyes!

By kevreid

Tayport Harbour

I was in Tayport today dropping the youngest off at a birthday party and in between the many rain showers I headed to the harbour to try out some more panoramic photography,
This image is made from 29 seperate images that I took at 24mm F11, 1/250th sec and ISO 100. I metered to the clouds so that the exposure caught as much of the shadows as possible. The white balance was set at daylight and I saved in RAW, taking the 29 images into photoshop I used photomerge to get the images into one large image. it came out at a whopping 13270 by 4423 pixels and took around 1 hour to get processed It was 293Mb in size, So I had to reduce a bit for uploading to Blip!

This is part of a project I'm looking into in what lens is best for producing these panoramics, There was another couple of panoramics I took too, but with 60 images in the set I think I may leave the computer processing it overnight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.