Judith's photos

By Judith

Clamp

It was the first Frome Independent market of the year, and as well as all the fabulous stalls and a great craft market in the Cheese & Grain, the Silk Mill ran an Open Studios event. 

I love the Silk Mill. It's a wonderful historical building dating back to at least 1823. I love the fact that it was derelict but has been gradually brought back to life over the past 10 years by a couple who must surely have risked bankruptcy to do so. I love the fact that they have made room for lots of industrial artefacts to be displayed. This clamp, one of a pair, was huge - the hinges on either side (which I should have included more of for scale) are for full-size doors. Most of all, I love the fact that it's being converted into studios for local artists and artisans. 

Thank you for all the stars for yesterday's wedding photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.