Lone tree, High Rigg

Forecast was for a damp morning, followed by a truly wet afternoon - it actually turned out better than expected, but I thought that a lower walk might be a good idea, so took a walk over a fell I have not done in over two years - High Rigg, although it's a Wainwright I had claimed to have done, I am not 100% convinced I ever walked up to the summit cairn, as it's really a long, rambling ridge, and I might have passed the actual summit by in the past. Now at least, I can claim it as climbed (although it is only 1200 feet!)

Great, moody day, good skies, and I liked the way the clouds seemed to fit around this tree. I did also shoot it from a lower angle to get all the tree branches in the sky, but the ends of the branches didn't work nearly as well with the clouds, so I chose this one instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.