crome171

By crome171

Rehearsal

The Resurrection: a rehearsal for a drama we're putting on in church on Easter Day in the evening. Based on a few plays from the York Mystery Plays cycle, we're dealing with the days after Jesus' resurrection and appearances to his disciples and it follows on from 'The Crucifixion' that we produced back in 2012. All the cast are from the congregation at St Luke's Church York, which is where we will be performing the drama along with music and readings. By chance, both performers featured are reverends - Andy and Alistair (retired). My blipfoto diary may well have other pictures from this production in future weeks but you won't see the figure playing Jesus - that's me. Work is particularly manic at present, so this next week will be a real challenge as I try to get out with my camera, but I'm enjoying the challenge, so I'm sure the time will be found.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.