Lexialex5

By Lexialex5

Touch me I'm sick

As you already know, I've seen my share of concerts. Until the other day, i didnt have any upcoming shows... Bush was playing at the Tower Theatre in Philly except i wasnt able to go, which is unbelievably upsetting... Even though its upsetting, I bought tickets to see Mudhoney. 
Quick history lesson: Mark Arm was the singer of Green River which turned into Mother Love Bone, evolving to Temple of the Dog and eventually being Pearl Jam. Countless artists have said that Mudhoney are the backbone and definition of grunge. 
Honestly, they weren't always my favorite band. They are one of those bands that you kinda have to mature into (for lack of a better term). I hated them at first but i kinda learned to love them. They're loud, obnoxious and in your face which is what i love. I've never been to this venue before (the Union Transfer) so i'm not sure what to expect. It is on Spring Garden street (the same street as the Electric Factory), and to my knowledge, there were only 1000 tickets being sold... Which means that there are most likely going to be tons of middle aged men in a small confined area... Fun, right?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.