Lexialex5

By Lexialex5

Ink

Ever since i was a kid, i had a love for horror movies. It sounds weird to say that i grew up on horror movies, but i really did. I dont remember a time that atleast one of my sisters were watching a horror movie. My personal favorites were Dawn of the Dead, the Funhouse, and My Bloody Valentine (the original). This is my 5th tattoo and if you couldn't tell, its a headless horseman. The story behind it is kinda morbid in a non-morbid way. 
I remember my older sister Mel watching Tim Burton's Sleepy Hollow on TV... One scene that always stuck with me was the scene where the mother was putting her son to bed and lit a candle that moved shadows along the wall in the shape of horses... Then the headless horseman just broke in and the kid hid under the floor, eventually seeing his mothers head fall on the floor. At first, it kinda freaked me out... But eventually, i just thought it was interesting (for lack of a better term)... I donk know what i found so fascinating about the headless horseman, but it kind of stuck with me. Theres so many versions of the story too, so its kinda neat just seeing everyones play on it (which most of them are bad but regardless)... But in general, i'm a huge horror fan so, its nothing surprising. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.