Fun in the Fens

By Jimbofin

I've seen things you people wouldn't believe....

"Attack ships on fire off the shoulder of Orion. I've watched c-beams glitter in the dark near the Tannhäuser Gate. All those ... moments will be lost in time, like tears...in rain." Roy Batty, from Bladerunner

I had a great time in India and as you would expect saw some great potential blips. So why are you not going to see anything exciting here?

The truth is we were either flying, working from 7am to 9pm in our various offices where we do work on behalf of customers and cameras are forbidden, or we were in the back of taxis, and whilst an Indian taxi is a great way to see India, it isn't a great camera platform.

Today was a traveling day. I stayed in the Yotel at Terminal 4 overnight, caught the morning flight to Mumbai, and got to the hotel just after midnight IST. So you could claim I've really missed a day's blip, but I'm going by the UK time EXIF data this week.

The hotel was OK, though you wouldn't have wanted to wander outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.