Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Sailing away

Well that comes tomorrow and it's flying not sailing.  I am on the home leg.  Bag packed, things mostly done at home and a few things to finish off at work tomorrow.  I have the beds to make, sheets to wash and change, sorting out the camera bag and laptop tonight.  I am being eaten by mozzies the size of dinner plates and the hs are driving me mad because they know I am going and are sticking like thongs (flip flops for everyone else) on hot pavement on a 40C day.  Comments are going on tomorrow when I am at the airport lounge and have some time to relax.  I have missed you all with my hit and miss browsing.  I don't like being a stranger.

These yachts seemed to be racing although there were quite a few nervous moments when they came perilously close to each other and the wharf.  Perhaps it was sailing lessons.  Anyhoo, the only shot I have taken all day from my office window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.